Top Children’s Book To Read As Adults // T5W

Related image

Top Five Wednesday or T5W is a weekly Top Five listing meme from the Goodreads Group. Every Wednesday there is a topic from the host  Sam @ThoughtsonTomes. Anyone can join, there are no requirements.

This weeks topic? Children’s Book as Adults

There is nothing wrong with reading picture books at any age, so read away. Also, they add up great for the Goodreads challenge.

5.

11192642

This is an adult picture book, and it’s hilarious. You can also get yourself read this by none other than Samuel L. Jackson.

4.

24178

Honestly, this book is probably the reason I’m such an animal person. This book teaches everyone to have more compassion for other creatures because they are just as in intelligent and sensitive as we are. If you haven’t it’s a must read, it’s a classic.

3.

22521973

This story is a really sweet story of community and I think we can all get something out of it, no matter our age.

2.

20561869

This book is just a blast, and I think it’s really aimed at adults, but it’s all about being unique and how that’s okay. It’s got a great fantastical element and humor mixed in.

1.

770051

Olivia is my all time favorite children’s book, because sometimes I’m actually Olivia, but I think she just really unapologetically herself, and that’s a really important quality that we should all retain more. So, follow Olivia, she’s an excellent example.

Petyr Baeish Books  © 2018 by Tova Portmann-Bown

2 thoughts on “Top Children’s Book To Read As Adults // T5W

  1. Oh. My. Gosh. I need the audiobook of that first one, because that sounds absolutely brilliant! This is a great list! My daughter loves Olivia. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment